Webinar with Sergey Guriev

On the basis of the online platform ZOOM, Stockholm School of Economics in Russia invites SSE Russia students, graduates and registered participants of School partners to talk to Sergei Guriev.

Registration is closed

SSE Russia Special Guest is Sergey Guriev: Russian economist, Professor of Economics at the Sciences Po (School of Political Science in Paris), former Chief Economist at the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development.

In the conditions of the pandemic, economic discussions have no longer stayed metaphysical and now it applies to everyone. During an online meeting we will talk about how economics works, but this time we offer you an unusual format of communication:

Sergei Guriev will have his speech based on your questions. You can send your questions about the future of the Russian economy in advance. Therefore, he will prepare the most relevant and interesting material for you.

We are waiting for your questions at Victoria.Kostikova@sserussia.org until June 14, 2020.

The webinar is free of charge. The working language of the event is Russian. For your convenience, we will have a sound channel with simultaneous translation into English.

Please follow to the instructions that will be send to your email after registration. Please use your name and surname when logging in. We recommend to check the connection settings in advance!

About the speaker:
Sergei Guriev joined Sciences Po (France) as a tenured professor of economics in 2013 after running the New Economic School in Moscow in 2004-13. In 2016-19, he worked as the Chief Economist of the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD).
In 2006, he was selected a Young Global Leader by the World Economic Forum (Davos). In 2009-11, he was included in the top 100 of the President of Russia’s Cadre Reserve.
In 2009 and 2010 he was awarded the “Independent Director of the Year" Prize by National Association of Independent Directors (Moscow, Russia). In 2010, he was elected the Best Independent Director according to the Association of Managers of Russia and the Russian Institute of Directors.

Sergey Guriev was a Member of the Board, Sberbank (2008-14), E.ON Russia (2013-14), Dynasty Foundation (2007-2015), Russian Agricultural Bank (Rosselkhozbank) (2008-09), Agency for Home Mortgage Lending (AIZhK) (2008-12), Russia Venture Company (2009-13), Alfa-Strakhovanie Insurance Company (2009-13). And he was a Member of the President of Russia’s Council on Science, Technology, and Education (2008-12).
Sergey Guriev is also a member of the Executive Committee of the International Economic Association. He is also a Research Fellow and the Leader of the Research and Policy Network on Populism at the Centre for Economic Policy Research, London. In 2016-17 he has served as the President of the Society for Institutional and Organizational Economics.

content=

Webinar with Sergey Guriev

On the basis of the online platform ZOOM, Stockholm School of Economics in Russia invites SSE Russia students, graduates and registered participants of School partners to talk to Sergei Guriev.

Registration is closed

SSE Russia Special Guest is Sergey Guriev: Russian economist, Professor of Economics at the Sciences Po (School of Political Science in Paris), former Chief Economist at the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development.

In the conditions of the pandemic, economic discussions have no longer stayed metaphysical and now it applies to everyone. During an online meeting we will talk about how economics works, but this time we offer you an unusual format of communication:

Sergei Guriev will have his speech based on your questions. You can send your questions about the future of the Russian economy in advance. Therefore, he will prepare the most relevant and interesting material for you.

We are waiting for your questions at Victoria.Kostikova@sserussia.org until June 14, 2020.

The webinar is free of charge. The working language of the event is Russian. For your convenience, we will have a sound channel with simultaneous translation into English.

Please follow to the instructions that will be send to your email after registration. Please use your name and surname when logging in. We recommend to check the connection settings in advance!

About the speaker:
Sergei Guriev joined Sciences Po (France) as a tenured professor of economics in 2013 after running the New Economic School in Moscow in 2004-13. In 2016-19, he worked as the Chief Economist of the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD).
In 2006, he was selected a Young Global Leader by the World Economic Forum (Davos). In 2009-11, he was included in the top 100 of the President of Russia’s Cadre Reserve.
In 2009 and 2010 he was awarded the “Independent Director of the Year" Prize by National Association of Independent Directors (Moscow, Russia). In 2010, he was elected the Best Independent Director according to the Association of Managers of Russia and the Russian Institute of Directors.

Sergey Guriev was a Member of the Board, Sberbank (2008-14), E.ON Russia (2013-14), Dynasty Foundation (2007-2015), Russian Agricultural Bank (Rosselkhozbank) (2008-09), Agency for Home Mortgage Lending (AIZhK) (2008-12), Russia Venture Company (2009-13), Alfa-Strakhovanie Insurance Company (2009-13). And he was a Member of the President of Russia’s Council on Science, Technology, and Education (2008-12).
Sergey Guriev is also a member of the Executive Committee of the International Economic Association. He is also a Research Fellow and the Leader of the Research and Policy Network on Populism at the Centre for Economic Policy Research, London. In 2016-17 he has served as the President of the Society for Institutional and Organizational Economics.

Разговор с Сергеем Гуриевым

Стокгольмская Школа Экономики в России приглашает слушателей программ, выпускников и партнеров на беседу с Сергеем Гуриевым.

Регистрация закрыта

Специальный гость СШЭ: Сергей Гуриев, российский экономист, профессор экономики парижской Школы политических наук Sciences Po, бывший главный экономист Европейского банка реконструкции и развития.

В условиях пандемии экономические дискуссии перестали быть отвлеченными и теперь касаются каждого из нас. На онлайн-встрече мы поговорим как устроена экономика, но в этот раз мы предлагаем вам необычный формат общения:

Сергей Гуриев построит своё выступление, опираясь на ваши вопросы. Вы можете заранее прислать свои вопросы о будущем экономики России. В этом случае он сможет подготовить максимально актуальный и интересный вам материал.

Мы ждём ваши вопросы по адресу Victoria.Kostikova@sserussia.org до 14 июня 2020 года.

Мероприятие бесплатное. Язык мероприятия: русский / звуковой канал с синхронным переводом на английский язык.

Пожалуйста, ознакомьтесь с инструкцией по подключению к Zoom, которая будет направлена на вашу почту после регистрации.
При подключении просим указывать, имя и фамилию. Рекомендуем проверить настройки подключения заранее.

О спикере:
Сергей Гуриев работает профессором экономики профессором экономики Sciences Po (Франция) с 2013 г. До этого, в 2004-13 гг. он был ректором Российской экономической школы. В 2016-19 профессор Гуриев работал Главным экономистом и членом Исполнительного комитета Европейского банка реконструкции и развития.
В 2006 году Всемирный экономический форум (Давос) включил его в число «Молодых глобальных лидеров». В 2009-2011 годах он был включен в Первую сотню Кадрового резерва Президента РФ. В 2009 и 2010 гг. ему была присуждена премия «Независимый директор года» Ассоциацией независимых директоров. В 2010 г. он был избран лучшим независимым директором по мнению Ассоциации менеджеров России и Российского института директоров.
Сергей Гуриев был членом советов директоров ОАО «Сбербанк России» (2008-14), «Э.ОН Россия» (2013-14), «Альфа-Страхование» (2009-13), «Российская венчурная компания» (2009-13), «Агентство по ипотечному и жилищному кредитованию» (2008-12), ОАО «Россельхозбанк» (2008-09), Фонда Династия (2007-15), а также входил в состав Совета по науке, технологиям и образованию при Президенте России (2008-12).
Сергей Гуриев также является членом Исполнительного комитета Международной экономической ассоциации (International Economic Association) и руководителем Сети исследователей популизма Центра по исследованиям в области экономической политики CEPR (Лондон). В 2016-17 гг. он был Президентом Общества институциональной и организационной экономики (Society for Institutional and Organizational Economics).

content=

Разговор с Сергеем Гуриевым

Стокгольмская Школа Экономики в России приглашает слушателей программ, выпускников и партнеров на беседу с Сергеем Гуриевым.

Регистрация закрыта

Специальный гость СШЭ: Сергей Гуриев, российский экономист, профессор экономики парижской Школы политических наук Sciences Po, бывший главный экономист Европейского банка реконструкции и развития.

В условиях пандемии экономические дискуссии перестали быть отвлеченными и теперь касаются каждого из нас. На онлайн-встрече мы поговорим как устроена экономика, но в этот раз мы предлагаем вам необычный формат общения:

Сергей Гуриев построит своё выступление, опираясь на ваши вопросы. Вы можете заранее прислать свои вопросы о будущем экономики России. В этом случае он сможет подготовить максимально актуальный и интересный вам материал.

Мы ждём ваши вопросы по адресу Victoria.Kostikova@sserussia.org до 14 июня 2020 года.

Мероприятие бесплатное. Язык мероприятия: русский / звуковой канал с синхронным переводом на английский язык.

Пожалуйста, ознакомьтесь с инструкцией по подключению к Zoom, которая будет направлена на вашу почту после регистрации.
При подключении просим указывать, имя и фамилию. Рекомендуем проверить настройки подключения заранее.

О спикере:
Сергей Гуриев работает профессором экономики профессором экономики Sciences Po (Франция) с 2013 г. До этого, в 2004-13 гг. он был ректором Российской экономической школы. В 2016-19 профессор Гуриев работал Главным экономистом и членом Исполнительного комитета Европейского банка реконструкции и развития.
В 2006 году Всемирный экономический форум (Давос) включил его в число «Молодых глобальных лидеров». В 2009-2011 годах он был включен в Первую сотню Кадрового резерва Президента РФ. В 2009 и 2010 гг. ему была присуждена премия «Независимый директор года» Ассоциацией независимых директоров. В 2010 г. он был избран лучшим независимым директором по мнению Ассоциации менеджеров России и Российского института директоров.
Сергей Гуриев был членом советов директоров ОАО «Сбербанк России» (2008-14), «Э.ОН Россия» (2013-14), «Альфа-Страхование» (2009-13), «Российская венчурная компания» (2009-13), «Агентство по ипотечному и жилищному кредитованию» (2008-12), ОАО «Россельхозбанк» (2008-09), Фонда Династия (2007-15), а также входил в состав Совета по науке, технологиям и образованию при Президенте России (2008-12).
Сергей Гуриев также является членом Исполнительного комитета Международной экономической ассоциации (International Economic Association) и руководителем Сети исследователей популизма Центра по исследованиям в области экономической политики CEPR (Лондон). В 2016-17 гг. он был Президентом Общества институциональной и организационной экономики (Society for Institutional and Organizational Economics).