Oleg Kovalev

Interview with the graduate of the EMBA program GM17 and founder of the performance marketing agency OK Marketing Oleg Kovalev about his studies at the Stockholm School of Economics in Russia.

Oleg Kovalev,
founder of the performance marketing agency OK Marketing

I joined the Stockholm School’s of Economics Excecutive MBA program on recommendation - several of the TOP managers I know had studied there. I knew that getting a good EMBA education gives a serious career boost. Actually, it was for the sake of career growth that I started searching for the program, and my ultimate goal in the educational process was to get the diploma and achieve the graduate status.

The very first session changed the way I’d imagined this education. To be honest, at first I even was a bit tense about us all talking too much and receiving too little knowledge. At one point I thought I had taken a soft skills development course while I had expected that EMBA would provide hard skills.

But by the end of the fifth day of the first module, I already had clear understanding and even the feeling that an Executive MBA was more than just a skills development and knowledge acquisition course. The SSE EMBA is like a closed club of positive and successful people who drive each other and develop as one team.

Just after the first module the "I" disappeared and a united "We" appeared. Of course, during the education process, we received a huge amount of necessary knowledge and skills from the best professors from around the world, but the value of the "closed SSE club" has far exceeded my expectations.

Now, two years after graduation, I am very confident that I always have a strong support in the community of alumni and faculty with whose help I can achieve really great goals. Which is actually what I’m doing).

Oleg Kovalev

Oleg Kovalev

EMBA GM17 Graduate

Founder of the performance marketing agency OK Marketing

Олег Ковалев

Выпускник Стокгольмской Школы Экономики Олег Ковалев, Основатель performance marketing агентства OK Marketing, о своем выборе и впечатлениях об учебе в Школе.

Олег Ковалев,
основатель performance marketing агентства OK Marketing

На программу Еxecutive MBA Стокгольмской Школы Экономике я шел по рекомендациям - в моем окружении несколько ТОПов прошли там. Я знал, что получение хорошего диплома ЕMBA дает серьезный буст в карьере. Собственно, именно ради карьерного роста я и начал поиски программы, а моей конечной целью процесса образования было получение заветного диплома и статуса выпускника.

Буквально первое же занятие сильно изменило мое представление об образовании. Откровенно, меня поначалу даже напрягло, что мы слишком много времени общались и слишком мало знаний получали. В какой-то момент я подумал, что попал на курсы по развитию soft skills, а ожидал, что на ЕMBA развивают именно hard skills.

Но к концу пятого дня обучения первого модуля у меня уже было четкое понимание и даже ощущение, что Еxecutive MBA - это нечто больше, чем курсы по развитию навыков и получению знаний. EMBA СШЭ - это как закрытый клуб позитивных и успешных людей, которые драйвят друг друга и развиваются в единой команде.

Уже после первого модуля перестало существовать "Я" и появилось сплоченное "МЫ". Конечно же, в процессе обучения мы получили огромное количество нужных знаний и навыков от лучших преподавателей из разных стран мира, но ценность "закрытого клуба СШЭ" превзошла мои ожидания.

Сейчас, спустя два года после окончания школы, я уверен, что у меня всегда есть мощная поддержка в виде сообщества выпускников и преподавателей, с которой можно достичь очень и очень крутых целей. Чем, собственно, я и занимаюсь)

Олег Ковалев

Олег Ковалев

Выпускник программы EMBA GM17

Основатель performance marketing агентства OK Marketing